The Guiding County of Clwyd can be found in North Wales it stretches from Rhos on Sea in the west to the Cheshire border in the east and goes as far south as the Glyn Ceiriog valley.  It operates over 4 local government unitary authorities in the North of Wales; namely Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire and Wrexham.

Girlguiding Clwyd is divided into 7 Divisions, Berwyn, Colwyn, East Flintshire, North Denbighshire, South Denbighshire, West Flintshire and Wrexham.  Each Division has a Division Commissioner who co-ordinates activities within those areas. Each Division is divided into Districts with its own District Commissioner or a team who co-ordinate(s) the administration and ensures that Criminal Record Bureau (CRB) checks are carried out for all volunteers for that area.  There are 18 districts in all.

Clwyd came into existence in 1974.  It was formed at the time of local government re-organisation when the old counties of Denbighshire and Flintshire were amalgamated.  It still remains as Clwyd although local government has been re-organised and the last political county of Clwyd divided into the three counties of Denbighshire, Flintshire and Wrexham, with part of Conwy. Girlguiding Clwyd now spans these three and a bit counties.

County Commissioner – Isabel Blore
Assistant County Commissioners – Alison Williams (South of County) & Ruth Davies (North of County) 

Girlguiding Clwyd has 7 divisions

Berwyn Division
Division Commissioner – Cath Moore

  • Llangollen District – District Commissioner – Louise Clark
    • District Commissioner Designate – TBC
  • Maelor District – District Commissioner – Roz Benny
    • District Commissioner Designate – Charlotte Hughes
  • Ruabon District – District Commissioner –  Emma Rushton

Colwyn Division
Division Commissioner Designate – Serena Boughen

  • Colwyn District – Not in use

East Flintshire Division
Division Commissioner  – Christine Dwerryhouse

  • Buckley District – District Commissioner – Jenny Maxwell
  • Deeside District – District Commissioner – Linda Hoban
  • Hawarden District – District Commissioner – Beverley Davies
    • District Commissioner Designate – Helen Kerr
  • Hope District – District Commissioner – Wendy Salt

North Denbighshire Division
Division Commissioner – Lynda Walmsley
Assistant Division Commissioner – Emily Webster

  • Prestatyn District – District Commissioner – Sharon Frobisher
  • Rhyl District – District Commissioner – Chris Hunt
    • District Commissioner Designate – Sarah Unwin

South Denbighshire Division
Division  Commissioner – Beth Taylor

  • Clwyd Vale District – Not in use

West Flintshire Division
Division Commissioner – Nicola Barlow

  • Flint District – District Commissioner – Kathryn Cocking
  • Holywell District – District Commissioner – Helen Partington
  • Mold & Moel Fammau District – District Commissioner Designate – Caroline Jones

Wrexham Division
Division Commissioner – Barbra Jones
Assistant Division Commissioner – Brenda Lewis

  • Allington District – District Commissioner Designate – Beryl Blackmore
  • Offa’s Dyke District –  No DC at present
  • Yale District – District Commissioner Designate – Elizabeth Barker